National Skill Development Agency
Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Government of India

National Skill Qualification Framework (NSQF)keyboard_arrow_right

Generic placeholder image

The National Skill Qualification Framework (NSQF) is a competency-based framework that organizes all qualifications according to a series of levels of knowledge, skills and aptitude.

Labour Market Information System (LMIS)keyboard_arrow_right

Generic placeholder image

LMIS is an integrated set of institutional arrangements, procedures, mechanisms and data systems designed to produce labour market information as per global standards and best practices.

National Quality Assurance Framework (NQAF)keyboard_arrow_right

Generic placeholder image

The National Quality Assurance Framework (NQAF) aims to improve the quality of all education and training/skills programmes in India.

National Skill Research Division (NSRD)keyboard_arrow_right

Generic placeholder image

National Skill Research Division has been set up within NSDA at the national level to serve as a think tank for inputs on research related to skill development and evolve as a credible research organization in skill development at the national level.

Aspirational Districtskeyboard_arrow_right

The programme involves identification of challenges for skill development and co-creating customized solutions to help the districts overcome these challenges.